# **King County Fire Protection District #25**



12923 156<sup>th</sup> Ave SE Renton, WA 98059

Office: (425) 276-9500 Fax: (425) 276-9592

#### **MINUTES**

KCFD 25 Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting 9:30 A.M. – Monday, April 11, 2022 Fire Station #13 – 18002 108<sup>th</sup> Ave SE, Renton (or Video Conference)

#### CALL TO ORDER

Board Chair Meikle called the meeting to order at 9:33 a.m.

## **ROLL CALL**

## **Commissioners Present:**

Kerry Abercrombie Myron Meikle, Chair Marcus Morrell

# <u>Administrative Staff Present:</u>

Fire Chief Steve Heitman, Chief Administration Officer Samantha Babich, Deputy Chief Chuck DeSmith, Deputy Chief Mark Seaver, Fire Marshal Anjela Barton, Site Reliability Engineers Wyatt Humphreys and Javier Esparza, and Administrative Specialist Evyn Villa.

### CORRESPONDENCE

There was no correspondence.

## **UNFINISHED/OLD BUSINESS**

There was no unfinished business.

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

A **MOTION** was made by Commissioner Abercrombie and **SECONDED** by Commissioner Morrell to approve the minutes of December 13, 2021. **MOTION CARRIED (2-0)** 

## **NEW BUSINESS**

#### Regional Coordination Framework Agreement

Fire Chief Heitman presented a regional agreement between KCFD 25 and King County dated Feb 2014. The agreement is up for renewal. The Board agreed to reenter the agreement under the parties of Renton Regional Fire Authority and King County. No motion required.

### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

There were no public comments.

# KING COUNTY FIRE DISTRICT #25 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES April 11, 2022

Page 2 of 2

# **SEMINARS/MEETINGS/CONFERENCES**

There were no seminars, meetings or conferences.

# **DISTRICT REPORTS**

There were no district reports.

## **GOOD OF THE ORDER**

There was no good of the order.

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

There was no executive session.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 9:36 a.m.

Jy la Myro/Meikle (Nov 15, 2022 09:04 PST) 11/15/2022

Myron Meikle, Board Chair

Samantha Vergara
Samantha Vergara (Nov 14, 2022 16:14 PST)

11/14/2022

Samantha Vergara, Board Secretary